Election Update: Bauchi Gov. Kano Deputy Gov. & Gov Ajimobi All Failed To Deliver Their Polling Units.

Spread the love




The opposition Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won the polling unit of Governor Mohammed Abdullahi Abubakar of the All Progressives Congress (APC) at Makama Sarkin Baki.

ACEGIST gathered through Daily Trust report that results declared at the polling booth showed that the PDP won with a resounding 358 votes to the APC’s 288 votes in the governorship election.

In a similar vein, the PDP’s governorship candidate in Kano, Abba Kabir Yusuf, also defeated the incumbent governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje of All Progressives Congress (APC) at the Magwan polling unit where the deputy governor cast his vote.

The PDP polled 210 to the APC’s 197 votes in the three polling units located at the Magwan polling station.

According to the report, the deputy governor’s polling unit result with code 056 recorded 76 to 73 in favour of PDP.

Similarly APC also lost to the opposition PDP at Governor Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo state’s polling unit.

According to the report, Governor Ajimobi failed to deliver his polling unit 20 ward 11 in Saturday, March 9’s governorship election in the southwest state.

After the result announced by electoral officials at the polling unit, showed that the ruling APC scored 112 votes while the PDP polled 145 votes.

ACEGIST brings you more special result as the results come in.

3,139 total views, 10 views today

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *